close [X]

Band Award Winners

John Phillip Sousa Award

The John Phillip Sousa Award is the pinnacle of achievement for high school band students. Created in 1955, the award honors the top student in a high school band and recognizes superior musicianship and outstanding dedication.

2017 Madeline Brown


Matt McKay


Cameron Papandria


Matthew Steadham


Bryan Rainey


Christian Powers


Laura Horcher


Kate Coveney


Sara Jordan


Michael Flanigan

2016-17 Band Awards

Roncalli Band Outstanding Senior Madeline Brown
Roncalli Band Outstanding Junior Luke Dow
Roncalli Band Outstanding Sophomore Henry Schutte 
Roncalli Band Outstanding Freshman Evan Cloud
Roncalli Band Most Improved Senior Lucas Firkins
Roncalli Band Most Improved Junior Jeffrey Amodeo
Roncalli Band Most Improved Sophomore Alexia Sheets
Roncalli Band Most Improved Freshman Cynthia Allstatt
Roncalli Band Band Aide Award Samantha Gosser
Roncalli Drumline Outstanding Musician Luke Dow
Roncalli Drumline Most Improved Musician Josh Amodeo
Roncalli Orchestra Outstanding Musician  Shannon Mitchel   
Roncalli Orchestra Most Improved  Musician Jimmy Cantwell
Roncalli Band MVP Award Sam Hansen
Roncalli Jazz Band Most Outstanding Musician Madeline Brown
Roncalli Jazz Band Most Improved Musician Patrick Shilson
Roncalli Band MVP Award Sam Hansen
Outstanding Section Award Percussion
Semper Fidelis Marine Band Award Katie Goebel, Chloe Owen

Today's Events